The provincial government has published a schedule for inoculation of the second dose of Vero cell vaccine, which will last through July 6 to July 8.

According to the notice issued by authorities, people who have received first dose of Vero cell during the earlier inoculation drive, will now be administered the second dose.

People aged between 60-64 in Kathmandu district, along with health workers, medical students, interns, nursing and paramedics in OJT who are involved in direct treatment of the Covid-19 patients, had received the jab during the initial phase.

For the very purpose, authorities have designated 13 vaccination booths in Kathmandu Metropolitan City -- Bir Hospital, TU Teaching Hospital, Civil Service Hospital, Sukraraj Tropical and Infectious Disease Hospital, Paropakar Hospital, Kathmandu Medical College, Nepal Police Hospital, Birendra Army Hospital, Shankara Hospital, Himal Hospital, Om Hospital, Chettrapati Hospital and Janamaitri Hospital.

Similarly, two booths each have been arranged in Kageshwari Manohara Municipality (Mulpani Nagar Hospital, Alapot Health Post), Tarakeshwar Municipality (Dharmasthali Health Post and Manamaiju Health Post), Kiritipur Municipality (Ayurved Hospital and Bishnudevi Hospital), Budhanikantha Municipality ( Budhanilkantha Health Hospital and Karuna Hospital), Gokarneshowr Municipality (Nepal Medical College and Shankarapur Hospital), Tokha Municipality (Grande Hospital and All Nepal Hospital), Nagarjun Municipality (Ramkot Primary Health Post and Ichangunarayan Health Post), Chandragiri Municipality (Satungal Health Post and Armed Police Hospital) and Shankarapur Municipality (Lapsifedi Health Post and Sankhu Health Post).

Meanwhile, a single booth has been arranged to facilitate vaccination in Dakshinkali Municipality.

All eligible people will have to visit the nearest booth to receive their second shot from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm.

Meanwhile, Bhaktapur Municipality has also issued a notice announcing administration of second shot of Vero-cell. As per the notice, those that had received their first shot will be administered the second dose on July 6 and 7.

On July 6, the vaccines will be provided in Bhaktapur Campus, Dudhpati, Ward-1; Janajyoti Pustakalaya, Na:Pukhu; Padma Secondary School. Durbar Square; Talakwa; and Vidyarthi Niketan Secondary School, Sakotha.

Likewise, on July 7, people can go to the following designated centres to receive their jabs- Khwopa College, Dekocha; Maheshwari Temple Premises; Khwopa Engineering College, Liwali; Dattatraya Basic Education School, Dattatraya; and Boxing Training Hall, Kamalbinayak.

Vaccines will be administered in Bhaktapur from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm.