Naya Shakti dismisses four central members

KATHMANDU: The Naya Shakti Party Nepal has dismissed four of its Central Council members from the party on Monday.

Members Nirmal Bhattarai, Chandra Dev Ojha, Hari Ram Rimal and Mohan Bam were dismissed by a meeting of the "special political committee" held today, according to the party.

The members are accused of speaking and holding public activities against the policy of Baburam Bhattarai-led party.