NC CWC poll: Results of women reservation out

KATHMANDU: Nepali Congress Election Committee on Saturday announced results of the elections held to elect six Central Working Committee members under the women reservation category during the party's 13th national general convention.

According to the Committee, Dila Sangraula, Pushpa Bhushal, Kamala Panta, Sarita Prasain, Ambika Basnet and Ishwari Neupane stood victorious among 38 contenders.

The Election Committee is yet to announce results of total 39 vacant seats in the open category (25), and provincial representation category (14).

Earlier, Farmullah Mansoor was declared winner in the Muslim reservation category.

Just an hour ago, the results of Madhesi, Aadibasi Janajati and Dalit categories were out.

Sher Bahadur Deuba, Shashanka Koirala and Sita Devi Yadav were declared winners in the elections for the party’s president, general secretary and treasurer respectively, in the party’s 13th national general conventions.

All elections were held on Sunday, March 6.