KATHMANDU: The third meeting of ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP)’s Standing Committee was held today. The SC meeting began on December 15.

Party leaders Mani Thapa, Amik Sherchan, Gokarna Bista, Chhabi Lal Bishwakarma, Subhas Nembang, Narayan Kaji Shrestha and Ishwar Pokhrel expressed their views on the political report earlier handed out by party co-chairs KP Sharma Oli and Pushpa Kamal Dahal.

The leaders, while discussing the political report, also stressed on the need for consolidating internal unity.

The chairman duo had presented the political report on December 15, the first day of the meeting.

Discussions were also centred around the government’s performance. The meeting that began at 8:20 AM lasted till 11:15 AM.

The next meeting will commence on December 22 from 8:00 AM at the party’s central office at Dhumbarahi, stated NCP (NCP) General Secretary Bishnu Paudel.