New members inducted in Business Advisory Committee

KATHMANDU: A meeting of the Legislature-Parliament on Friday inducted two new members in the Business Advisory Committee.

The members at the Committee were changed after the previous members Chitra Bahadur KC and Giriraj Mani Pokharel were appointed ministers in the new KP Sharma Oli-led Cabinet.

The House meeting today recommended the new names for the Committee.

Accordingly, lawmakers Durga Paudel and Hitraj Pandey were recommended as the new members.

In the meeting, the Legislature-Parliament Regulation Drafting Committee chairman Radheshyam Adhikari had tabled a proposal related to additional time for the Committee and the Parliament provided 15 days to prepare the draft of regulation.

The next meeting of the Parliament has been scheduled for 11 am December 23.