Returning Offices set up in 10 municipalities of Kathmandu

KATHMANDU: The offices of returning officers have been set up in all 10 municipalities of Kathmandu district on Tuesday to accomplish local level elections.

Chief Returning Officer Purswottam Prasad Dhakal shared that the offices were set up to hold the civic polls in each municipality in a smooth manner.

The returning officers designated are Sudarshan Lamichhane in Nagarjun Municipality, Bhuwaneswor Poudel in Shankharapur Municipality, Nirmala Subedi in Gokarneshwar Municipality and Pratibha Pokahrel in Dakshinkali Municipality.

Among others are Nirmala Yongya  and Prakash Koirala in Tarakeswor, Ganesh Nayak in Chandragiri, Dinbandhu Aryal in Tokha, Gajendra Bahadur Singh in Kirtipur and Suresh Prasad Nepal in Budhanilakantha Municipality.

The office of the returning officers would perform the tasks from nomination of candidates to accomplishment of elections in the municipalities.