Kathmandu Metropolitan City has designated 32 vaccination centres in the city for the upcoming inoculation drive that is set to start from June 8 till 12.

Each ward of the metropolis will have one centre to administer the Covid-19 vaccines in this phase.

Citizens between the age group 60 to 64 will be inoculated with the first dose of Vero Cell vaccine in this round.

The government of the People Republic of China had recently sent 1 million doses of anti-coronavirus jabs to Nepal under grant assistance.

In order to manage the programme, the metropolis has assigned different dates for people from different ages to receive their jab. As per the classification, those aged 64 will be inoculated on June 8. Meanwhile, those aged 63,62,61 and 60 will receive their jabs on June 9, 10, 11 and 12 respectively.

Those receiving the vaccines have been asked to carry a legal document confirming their age, or a referral letter from the ward office that specifies their age.

Those who are waiting to receive the second dose of Vero-Cell will not be permitted to get jabbed in this phase.

The list of vaccination centres for Kathmandu district is as follows:

S.N. Vaccination Centres for KMC
1 Nandi Ratri School, Naxal
2 Ward 2 Office, Lazimpat
3 Ward 3 Office, Maharajgunj, Kanti Sanskritik Kendra
4 Ward 4 Office, Baluwatar
5 Ward 5 Office premises, Hadigaun
6 Mahendra Baudha High School
7 Ward 7 Office premises
8 Golden Light Party Palace, Mid Baneshwor
9 Anupam Foodland, Battisputali
10 Mc Donald Party Palace, Mid Baneshwor
11 Vishwa Niketan School
12 Buddhamai Hospital, Teku
13 Janaprabhat School, Kalimati
14 Ward 14 Office, Bhuwaneshwor Temple
15 Bhuikhel ground, Swoyambhu
16 Judo Hall, Naya Bazaar
17 Public Youth Campus
18 Pushpalal Park
19 Ward 19 Office premises
20 Shanti Nikunja School, Maru
21 Samudayik Sahari Swasthya Clinic, Yangal
22 Tebahal Ward Office
23 Nava Aadarsha School, Basantapur
24 Itumbahal, Tarani Bahal
25 Kanya Mandir School
26 Ward Office, Lainchaur
27 Mahabaudha Ground
28 Ward 28 Office, City Market
29 Bijaya Memorial School, Dillibazaar
30 Gyaneshwor Chowk
31 EPS School, Minbhawan
32 Ward Office, Palpakot

Vaccine centres for Kathmandu Metropolitan City
Vaccine centres for Kathmandu Metropolitan City

Vaccine centres for Kathmandu Metropolitan City
Vaccine centres for Kathmandu Metropolitan City