The Ganeshman Singh Democracy Fighter Honour has been conferred on 11 different personalities.

The Ganeshman Singh Foundation has awarded the Honour to democracy activists who were associated with the movement for democracy waged by the late leader Ganeshman Singh in 1990. The Honour has been instituted in memory of the commander of the 1990 Democracy Movement, late Ganeshman Singh, who is also known as the 'Iron Man' in Nepal's politics.

The Foundation has decided to present the award to Chorendra Man Singh Pradhan, Raj Krishna Amatya, Arabinda Thakur (posthumously), Surya Prasad Regmi (posthumously), Giriraj Kumari Prasain (posthumously), Shree Patanath Joshi, photo journalist Meen Ratna Bajracharya, Romhari Adhikari, Dhruba Khanal, senior journalist Bhairab Risal and Dilli Prasad Sitaula.

The Foundation feted democracy fighter Khanal and senior photo journalist Bajracharya with the Honour yesterday.

A version of this article appears in the print on July 8 2021, of The Himalayan Times.