The Ministry of Home Affairs has transferred 16 government officials, including 12 chief district officers.

As per the decision taken by the ministry, joint-secretaries at the ministry have been deputed to different districts as CDOs and CDOs of various districts have been transferred to the ministry. In some cases, CDOs have been transferred to other districts.

As per the deputation, Joint-secretary Ghana Shyam Upadhyay has been transferred to Lalitpur and CDO of Lalitpur Dhundi Prasad Niraula to the ministry, said Spokesperson for the ministry Phanindra Mani Pokharel.

Similarly, CDO of Gulmi Rudra Devi Sharma has been transferred to Bhaktapur and joint-secretary Punya Bikram Poudel to Gulmi.

Joint-secretary Shankar Hari Acharya has been assigned to look after Gorkha as CDO. Joint-secretary Kashi Raj Dahal has been transferred to Morang and CDO of Morang Kosh Hari Niraula to the ministry. Joint-secretaries Dipak Kumar Pahadi and Nur Hari Khatiwada have been transferred to Ramechhap and Sankhuwasabha respectively.

CDO of Sankhuwasabha Tek Narayan Poudel has been assigned to look after the ministry.

Joint secretary Tek Narayan Niraula has been deputed in Dolakha and CDO of Dolakha Basu Dev Ghimire has been transferred to the ministry.

CDO of Rupandehi Aasman Tamang has been transferred to Chitwan and joint-secretary Krishna Prasad Lamsal to Dhading.

Joint-secretaries Birendra Kumar Yadav and Rishiram Tiwari have been transferred to Udayapur and Rupandehi respectively.

A version of this article appears in the print on September 16 2021, of The Himalayan Times.