7-pt margin win for NC in Panchthar

Phidim, April 14:

The Nepali Congress and the CPN-UML bagged one seat each in Panchthar in the CA polls held on April 10.

NC candidate Purna Kumar Serma defeated UML’s Ganesh Kamwang in Panchthar-1 by seven votes. Sherma bagged 12,920.

In Panchthar-2, UML’s Dambar Singh Sambahamfe was elected to the CA by defeating his nearest rival NC candidate Bhishma Raj Angdembe. Sambahamfe received 12,402 votes while Angdembe polled 11,604 votes.

Meanwhile, Maoists bagged two seats in Dhading. Kalpana Dhamala won from Constituency No 2. Maoist candidate Shalik Ram Jamarkattel won from Constituency No 3 with 25,071 votes. His nearest rival UML candidate former minister and party central committee member Rajendra Pandey polled just 14,574 votes.

Meanwhile, vote counting was going on in three seats in Siraha district till this evening.

MJF candidate Shatrughan Prasad Singh has already won CA seat from Constituency No 4 with 11,779 votes.