Bagmati Province Chief Minister Dor Mani Poudel expanded his Cabinet on Wednesday by inducting four ministers. Of the four newly-inducted ministers, three are ministers while one is state minister.

Province Governor Bishnu Prasad Prasain administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly-inducted ministers today itself. In the oath-taking ceremony held at the office of the Governor, various dignitaries, high ranking government officials, media among others were present.

CM Poudel appointed Saresh Nepal as Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment, Keshav Raj Pandey as Internal Affairs and Law Minister, and Saraswati Basnet as Social Development Minister. Likewise, Dr Ram Kumar Adhikari was given the portfolio of Minister for State of Social Development.

Out of seven provinces, CPN-UML has formed a single majority government in Bagmati Province.

The ministerial berths were vacant since the ministers affiliated to Dahal-Nepal faction had tabled their resigned from the post after proposing a no-vote of confidence against the CM on December 20, 2020.

Minister for Internal Affairs and Law Salikram Jamarkatel, Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment Arun Nepal and Social Development Yuvaraj Dulal had resigned frome their respective ministerial berths.

Following the resignation of the three ministers, CM Poudel had taken all the vacant ministerial portfolios under his wing before appointing new ministers today.

Meanwhile, the provincial cabinet member coount has reached eight with the latest addition.