The 'revolting' candidates of CPN-UML that contested the elections for top party posts at the ongoing 10th General Convention have failed to register a victory.

As Bhim Rawal lost to Chair KP Sharma Oli in the election for the post of party-chief, Ghanashyam Bhusal too couldn't secure a win as a vice-chair.

Bhusal was set against now vice-chairs Ashtalaxmi Shakya, Subas Nembang, Bishnu Paudel, Yubaraj Gyawali and Ram Bahadur Thapa.

Shakya secured the highest number of votes while Thapa garnered the lowest votes from among the winners.

Meanwhile, Bhusal failed to secure the adequate number of votes to make a cut for vice-chairmanship, thus loosing the spot.