RAJBIRAJ: Chief Election Commissioner Ayodhee Prasad Yadav has cast his ballot in Rajbiraj Municipality-2 of Saptari district on Monday morning. The Chief Election Commissioner exercised his franchise from Rajdevi Tole-based Rastriya Adharbhoot Vidyalaya in Rajbiraj-2, Saptari, at 7:00 am today. CEC Yadav had reached Saptari on Sunday to cast vote for the third phase of local level elections. Briefly talking to media after voting, CEC Yadav said that he was feeling proud to cast his ballot in the local polls, which was held after 20 years and for the first time after promulgation of the new constitution. As the political instability has gripped the country with doubts and uncertainties, the civic polls are expected to open new doors for the development of the country, he added. As many as 2,177 voters will cast their ballot from three polling centres from Rajbiraj-2. A total of 331,463 voters are eligible to cast their votes for 856 posts including mayor, deputy mayor, chief, deputy chief, ward chairman and members in Saptari district.