CPN-MC Chair Dahal wins parliamentary election from Chitwan-1

CHITWAN: CPN Maoist Centre Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal has been elected the member of the House of Representatives from Chitwan Constituency 3.

The former prime minister mustered 48,276 votes while his close contender Bikram Pandey of Rastriya Prajatantra Party-Democratic (RPP-D) garnered 38,935 votes in the parliamentary poll.

Similarly, CPN-UML candidate Surendra Pandey has been elected to the member of House of Representatives from Chitwan constituency-1.

Pandey, also the former finance minister received 51,080 votes against 35,360 votes of his close contender Rajendra Burlakoti of the Nepali Congress.

Likewise, the left alliance candidates have won the election to the State Assembly from Chitwan constituency 3. CPN-UML candidate Krishna Bhurtel defeated Dinesh Koirala of NC by 2,046 votes.

Likewise, Ram Lal Mahato of Maoist Centre has been elected the State Assembly member from constituency-2.

Mahato cornered his close contender Sajak Kumar Mahato of NC by 9,116 votes.