CPN-UML's Thapa wins Federal parliament seat, Left alliance both provincial in Myagdi

BENI: CPN-UML's Bhupendra Bahadur Thapa has come out victorious in the House of Representatives election in Myagdi district, the Office of the Chief District Election Officer stated.

Thapa secured 23,308 votes and his closest contender, Khambir Garbuja of the Nepali Congress received 20,980 votes.

Earlier, Binod KC of the CPN Maoist Centre won the election for State Assembly constituency 'A' by 2,526 votes defeating Nepali Congress-RPP alliance's Bhim Prasad Gauchan.

KC received a total of 14,704 votes while Gauchan received 12, 175 votes, according to the Chief District Election Officer.

Meanwhile, Naradevi Pun of the CPN-UML won the election in State Assembly constituency 'B' in the district securing 10,868 votes. Pun, who is the common candidate of the Leftist Alliance, defeated Amlal Phagami of the Nepali Congress by 2,871 votes. Phagami garnered 7,990 votes.