District unit formed

DAMAULI: Former Prime Minister Baburam Bhattarai on Friday formed the district unit of his new force in Tanahun.

A district level gathering announced formation of a 51-member committee led by Ramesh Sigdel.

The gathering has also appointed Gunanidhi Sharma, Charitra Karki and Krishna Ghimire as the coordinators of the new force for constituency 1, 2 and 3 of the district respectively.

On the occasion, central campaigners of the new force urged all to support the new force.