Federal Socialist Forum-Nepal finalises candidates in Jhapa

JHAPA: Federal Socialist Forum-Nepal has announced its election candidates for Birtamod and Arjundhara municipalities in Jhapa for the second phase of local level elections.

The party announced the names of its candidates amidst a press conference in Birtamod on Friday.

As per the party sources, Padam Bahadur Tamang and Chija Rai will contest the posts of mayor and deputy mayor from Birtamod municipality, while Rinamaya Tamang, Hari Narayan Chaudhary, Ram Narayan Chaudhary, Til Bahadur Rai, Biren Mer and Laxmi Dewan will contest the post of ward chairpersons. From Arjundhara municipality, Sirjalal Chaudhary and Ishwori Kumari Majhi have been fielded for mayoral and deputy mayoral posts.


  • FSF-N leader defends move to join polls