Maoists win two seats in Banke district

Nepalgunj, April 13:

CPN-Maoist won two seats in the election from Banke 1 and 4. From Banke 1, Maoist candidate Tilak Pariyar secured 16,087.

CPN-Maoist’s Purna Subedi won the election from Banke Constituency No 4. He secured 13,884 votes. The Maoists took out victory rally in Constituency No 1 and 4 of the district after the results were declared. “Cadres and supporters of CPN-Maoist in hundreds participated in the rally,” the Maoist said.

In Banke 3, MJF’s Sarba Dev Ojha defeated NC acting president Shushil Koirala and won the election. Vote-counting is still on in Banke-2. According to the latest result, Madhesi Jana Adhikar Forum’s Istiyaquee Rai is leading with 13,907 votes.