Media persons' cooperative gets new team

MORANG: The fourth general assembly of the Morang-based Media Persons' Cooperative held on Monday elected Mohan Bhandari as its chairperson.

Dipak Dahal and Maha Prasad Khatiwada were elected the vice-chairperson and secretary, respectively. Likewise, Bijaya Hari Khatiwada was selected the treasurer of the newly-formed team.

Inaugurating the general assembly of the cooperative, lawmaker Pawan Sarada and central committee member of Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ) Ganesh Lamsal said that the working journalists did the exemplary works by establishing the cooperative on their own.

So far, 80 working journalists based in Morang are the members of the cooperative.