NCP (NCP) to establish party bases in local levels of Lamjung

LAMJUNG: Nepal Communist Party (NCP) has decided to establish its party base in all eight local levels of Lamjung district.

The decision was made public at a press meet, in which Incharge and Chief Minister of Gandaki Province Prithvi Subba Gurung was the chief guest.

As per the information shared, the decision was taken by a meeting of Nepal Communist Party (NCP), Lamjung that took place in Besisahar, on Friday. The meeting was chaired by party central member Maya Nath Adhikari, in which politburo member of NCP (NCP) and Co-Incharge of the province Khagaraj Adhikari was the chief guest.

The press statement signed by central member Adhikari mentions that a mechanism had been developed to establish party offices in the eight local levels of Lamjung district, including four municipalities and four rural municipalities with 75 wards in total.

With this development, Raj Kumar Bista, Laxmi Adhikari, Yasodha Rimal, Jeevraj Ghale, Hari Jung Tamang, Dev Bahadur Gahatraj, Sunita Pandey and Shobha Thapa will be stationed at the party's base in Besisahar Municipality.

Likewise, the meeting assigned party members for Sundarbazaar Municipality, Madhya Nepal Municipality, Rainas Municipality, Marsyangdi Rural Municipality, Kavholasothar Rural Municipality, Dordi Rural Municipality, and Dudh Pokhari Rural Municiaplity in the district.