NC forms PP-related draft panel

Kathmandu, February 1

A meeting of top Nepali Congress leaders today decided to form a three-member committee to draft a statute related to formation of the NC’s provincial parliamentary party. The committee will be coordinated by NC leader Minendra Rijal with Krishna Prasad Paudel and Keshav Rijal as members.

The meeting, including Prime Minister and NC President Sher Bahadur Deuba, senior leader Ramchandra Paudel and Bimalendra Nidhi, among others, also decided to depute a leader in each of the seven provinces to coordinate the process of formation of the provincial parliamentary party.

Minendra Rijal has been deputed to Province-1; Bimalendra Nidhi to Province 2; Dina Upadhyaya Province 3; Govinda Bhattarai Province 4; Bal Krishna Khand Province 5; Hridaya Ram Thami Province 6; and NP Saud for Province-7. NC Spokesperson Bishwa Prakash Sharma said the meeting also decided to conduct orientation programme to educate NC Provincial Assembly members on parliamentary practice.