Dang, May 30

Nine journalists are in the fray for phase II local polls in Dang.

Sushila Acharya of FNJ Dang chapter is the mayoral candidate from Deshbhakta Janaganatantrik Morcha at Ghorahi Sub Metropolis. Nim Bahadur Thapa, former FNJ representative will contest as independent for deputy mayor of Lamahi Municipality. Sangit Basyal of Prakriti FM will contest for chair of Ward 9 in Tulsipur Sub-metropolis. Dujman Bhandari of the same FM is candidate for Ward No 6 member in Tulsipur Sub-metropolis. Subash DC of Radio Sanjiwani is the NC’s choice for Ward No 11 member of Tulsipur Sub-metropolis. Suresh Shrestha of News 24 is also contesting for member at Tulsipur Sub-metropolis. Prakash Dangi of Radio Tulsipur is the NC candidate for Ward No 2 member of Dangisharan Rural Municipality.

Sapana Bohora of Dainikpatra is vying for ward member at Ghorahi Sub-metropolis. Arun Budhathoki is an independent mayoral candidate at Lamahi Municipality.