PHSC conducts hearing of proposed six ambassadors

KATHMANDU: The Parliamentary Hearing Special Committee under the Legislative-Parliament today concluded hearing of six of the 12 proposed ambassadors to various nations.

The committee held hearing of Sharmila Parajuli, Niranjan Kumar Thapa, Ramesh Koirala, Arjun Jung Bahadur Singh, Pratibha Rana and Yubanath Lamsal.


Earlier, the government had proposed Parajuli to Oman, Thapa to Israel, Koirala to Qatar, Singh to Republic of Korea, Rana to Japan and Lamsal to Denmark.

The proposed ambassadors had presented their qualifications, interests, concepts, work plan and vision before the committee in course of the hearings today.

They expressed commitment to publicise the special features of the Nepal's constitution and work for enhancing the national prestige if their names were to be endorsed.