Peaceful voting process going on in Bhojpur

BHOJPUR: All the polling centres in Bhojpur district are witnessing peaceful, free and fair voting process on Wednesday as a part of second phase of local level elections.

Chief Returning Officer, Bhojpur, Prakash Shrestha has reported a peaceful voting process in all the centres in the district.

The security has been stepped up throughout the district, said the Chief of the District Police Office, Bhojpur, Deputy Superintendent of Police Kaji Kumar Acharya. The presence of tight security has encouraged the voters to cast their votes with enthusiasm, he added.

In the voting that has started since 7:00 am this morning, Locals are participating with fervour. Various political parties' central members cast their votes from the polling centres.

Advisor to President Bidya Devi Bhandari, Dhan Harka Rai cast his vote from polling centre in Ranibas of Hatuwagadhi Rural Municipality-5; Nepali Congress Lawmaker Kumari Laxmi Rai cast her vote from Pokhare voting centre in Bhojpur Municipality-8.

Likewise, Former Minister for Tourism and CPN-UML Lawmaker Kripa Sur Sherpa cast his vote from Bokhim Centre in Bhojpur Municipality-5.

Meanwhile, Minister for Finance and Nepali Congress central party member Gyanendra Bahadur Karki is scheduled to cast his vote from Deurali polling centre in Shadananda Municipality-10 of the district.

There are altogether 105,553 registered voters in two municipalities and seven rural municipalities in the district who will elect 423 local representatives from 81 wards.