Left Alliance sweeps Province 6, Province 1 winners receive certificates

Left alliance wins all NA seats in Province 6

SURKHET: All left alliance candidates have won the eight National Assembly seats from Province 6, as per the result made public of the NA election that had taken place on February 7.

Kali Bahadur Malla, Bhairab Sundar Shrestha and Thagendra Puri have been elected toward the open category, while Yutul Tamang, Kabita Bogati and Nanda Sharma (Chapai) have won the election in the women category.

Similarly, Narpati Luhar has been elected toward Dalit category, while Jeevan Bahadur Budha won the election toward the disabled and minority category.

Certificates distributed to newly elected NA members of Province 1

BIRATNAGAR: Newly elected members of the National Assembly (Upper House) from Province 1 have received their certificates. Chief Election Officer Raj Kumar Khatiwada and Morang Chief District Officer Ram Prasad Acharya jointly handed over the certificates to the members amid a function here on Thursday.

The elected members are Nainkala Ojha (Morang), Khem Raj Nepali (Morang), Haricharan Siwakoti (Jhapa), Parshuram Meghi Gurung (Sankhuwasabha), Agam Bantawa Rai (Ilam), Bina Pokharel (Morang) and Ramesh Jung Rayamajhi (Morang).

Another elected member Sarita Prasain (Jhapa) remained absent as she is out of the country.

(with inputs from Rastriya Samachar Samiti)