The final results of the vote counting of the May 13 local level election remain to be announced in nine local levels. Of the 753 local levels, the final results of 744 local levels have already been announced.

Although vote counting has been concluded in several local levels, it remains to be entered into the Election Commission's system.

The local units where the final results are yet to be announced include Kathmandu Metropolitan City in Bagmati province, Triyuga and Katari municipalities in Udayapur of Province 1, Gadhimai, Garuda and Phatuwa Bijayapur municipalities of Rautahat district, Tilottama Municipality of Rupandehi district and Maharajgunj Municipality of Kapilvastu district in Madhes Province.

A decision is still awaited regarding the vote counting at Budhiganga Municipality of Bajura district in Sudurpaschim Province, as per the investigation conducted by the Commission.

A version of this article appears in the print on May 26, 2022, of The Himalayan Times.