RJP-Nepal registers victory in Hansapur Municipality

JANAKPURDHAM: Rastriya Janata Party-Nepal (RJP-N) has registered victory in Hansapur Municipality of Dhanusha district.

Ramgyan Mandal clinched the mayoral post with 3,320 votes. His nearest rival Pradeep Kumar Yadav of Nepali Congress received 3,229 votes.

Similarly, RJP-N's candidate Renu Jha elected as deputy-mayor of Hansapur Municipality. She bagged 3,276 votes, according to the Office of the Election Officer.

Her nearest contender Ram Kumari Kamat of the NC secured 3,027 votes.