Strike in nine eastern districts

Bhadrapur: The Federal Limbuwan Party has enforced a general strike today in nine districts of the eastern region putting forth a demand for Limbuwan state.

Vehicular movement has come to a grinding halt in Mechi zone due to the strike. The agitating party has asked to include Jhapa, Morang, Sunsari, Dhankuta, Sankhuwasabha, Terthathum, Ilam, Phanchtar and Bhojpur in Limbuwan province in the new constitution.

The vehicles to long and short routes from the districts have not plied while the industries and educational institutions are also closed.

Likewise, the District Police Office, Jhapa, said that no untoward incident was reported so far.