Sudurpaschim Province Chief Minister Trilochan Bhatta today reshuffled the Cabinet.

The newly appointed ministers are Physical Infrastructure Minister Dhirgha Sodari, Financial Affairs and Planning Minister Prakash Shah, Industry, Tourism, Forest, and Environment Minister Man Bahadur Dhami, Social Development Minister Lal Bahadur Khadka, and Internal Affairs and Law Minister Purna Joshi.

Similarly, Mana Saud, Chun Kumari Chaudhary, Man Bahadur Sunar, and Archana Gahatraj have been appointed as state ministers for social development, physical infrastructure development, land management, agriculture, and cooperatives, and financial affairs and planning, respectively.

Governor Ganga Prasad Yadav administered oath of office and secrecy to all the newly appointed ministers.

It is important to note that, the UML Parliamentary Party in the province had decided to retain its support to the provincial government despite the party standing committee's instruction to withdraw the party's support to the CPN-Maoist Centre led government.

A version of this article appears in the print on May 29, 2021, of The Himalayan Times.