Three central leaders, 17 others quit Sadbhawana Party

Rautahat, March 30

Around 20 Sadbhawana Party leaders, including three central leaders, resigned en masse today.

It was informed at a press meet organised at the office of the Federation of Nepali Journalists Rautahat chapter in Gaur that 20 leaders led by youth central leader Shambhu Singh Supreme had quit the party. Other members include Sadbhawana central adviser Upendra Yadav, central organisation department’s Dhirendra Kumar Yadav, and district secretary Rakesh Yadav.

Central member Supreme said that they were forced to quit the party as party Chairman Rajendra Mahato was running the party arbitrarily and promoting nepotism. “Since Mahato did not mend his ways, we were compelled to quit the party,” Supreme said.

Supreme told mediaperosns that party leaders like him saw no future in the party as Mahato was tarnishing the image of the party by the day.

Earlier, over a dozen Sadbhawana party leaders and cadres, including central member and Youth Department Chief Yogendra Prasad Yadav quit the party yesterday.