UML finalises candidates for NA election

KATHMANDU: The CPN-UML on Tuesday has also finalised the names of candidates for the National Assembly election.

Issuing a presse statement this evening, UML's Secretary Pradeep Gywali said as many as 16 candidates from province 1, 2, 3 and 4 have been forwarded for National Assembly election.

Name of the Candidate          Category          Province

Nainkala Ojha                         Women            Province 1

Khem Nepali                           Dalit                 Province 1

Haricharan Siwakoti                Open                Province 1

Parsumeghi Gurung               Open                Province 1

Agam Bantawa                      Marginalised     Province 1

Suman Pyakurel                    Open                 Province 2

Parbati Rawal                        Women              Province 3

Udaya Sharma                      Women              Province 3

Singha Bahadur BK                Dalit                  Province 3

Balaram Baskota                    Open                Province 3

Beduram Bhusal                    Open                 Province 3

Ram Chandra Rai Danuwar   Marginalised      Province 3

Ram Bahadur Thapa              Disable              Province 4

Ganesh Timilsena                 Open                  Province 4

Shanti Adhikari                    Women               Province 4

Deepa Gurung                    Women               Province 4

The National Assembly election is slated for February 7.