UML lawmaker Sharma elected deputy speaker of Prov 4

POKHARA: A Provincial Assembly meeting held on Sunday has elected CPN-UML Lawmaker Srijana Sharma as deputy speaker of Province 4.

Out of 56 total votes cast, Sharma garnered a majority of 38 votes while her opponent Nepali Congress candidate Mann Kumari Gurung got 18 votes.

Province Governor Netra Nath Adhikari has administered oath of office and secrecy to newly elected Deputy Speaker Sharma today.

After winning the post, Sharma interacted with media personnel and remarked that she would move ahead in accordance with provincial acts and laws.