UML wins in Udayapur's Belaka Municipality

GHAIGHAT:  CPN-UML candidates Durga Bahadur Thapa and Raj Kumari Chaudhary have been elected mayor and deputy mayor of Belaka Municipality in Udayapur district respectively.

Thapa defeated Ashok Karki of Nepali Congress while Chaudhary also gained upper hand on NC's Deepa Rai,

UML's Thapa garnered 5,818 votes against Karki's  5,266 votes in the mayoral race.

Similarly, in the deputy mayoral race, Chaudhary secured 6,131 votes against 5,286 votes of Rai.