Nepal | November 12, 2019

15-member Nepal national cricket team announced for T20 series in S’pore and Oman

THT Online

KATHMANDU: A 15-member Nepal national cricket team has been announced for upcoming T20 series to be held in Singapore and Oman, on Thursday.

A team comprising ICC representatives Aminul Islam, coach Umesh Patawal and skipper Paras Khadka announced the team today.

Two debutants — Kushal Malla, a relatively known figure in the U-19 team, and Ishan Pandey, who is also a medical student at Kathmandu University, a probable opener in the team — will feature in the upcoming international fixtures.

Seamers duo Sompal Kami, Karan KC, spinners — Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Pawan Sarraf, Sandeep Lamichhane, middle-order batsman Dipendra Singh Airee and wicket-keeper batsman Binod Bhandari retain their places.

Similarly, youngsters Sushan Bhari, Sandeep Jora, Abhinas Bohora, Arif Sheikh and U-19 skipper Rohit Kumar Paudel are also included in the touring party.

Veteran skipper Paras Khadka will lead the team in the upcoming series in S’pore and Oman.

Nepal will play tri-nation T20 series with hosts Singapore and Zimbabwe on September 27 and 28. Nepal will then travel to Oman to participate in T20 series slated for October 5 to 10.

Nepal along with the hosts Oman, Ireland, Hong Kong and the Netherlands are participating in the event.

Follow The Himalayan Times on Twitter and Facebook

Recommended Stories: