SINDHUPALCHOWK: Nepal APF Club won the title of the Bhotekoshi Rural Municipality President Cup National Women's Volleyball Tournament with a 3-0 victory over Hongwanji New Diamond Sports Club on Saturday. APF recorded a 25-16, 25- 22, 25-14 victory in the final match.

APF received Rs 300,000, while New Diamond got Rs 200,000. Saraswoti Chaudhary of APF was declared the player of the series and she earned Rs 20,000, while Nepal Trans Himalaya Border Trade Association President Durga Bahadur Shrestha honoured Chaudhary with Rs 50,000. APF's Binita Budhathoki was named the best setter, while Mahesh Chaudhary was awarded with the best coach's award for guiding the team to title victory. New Diamond duo Pratibha Mali and Salina Shrestha were declared the best server and defender, while Tribhuvan Army Club's Shanti Tharu and Sunita Khadka were adjudged the best spiker and Sunita Khadka respectively. They earned Rs 7,000 each. Impressed with the game of New Diamond's game, Srijanshil Aama Samuha and Riban Transport handed over Rs 25,000 and Rs 20,000 respectively to coach Kumar Karki.

Meanwhile, TAC defeated Nepal Police Club 3-0 in the third place playoff match. TAC got Rs 100,000 and NPC earned Rs 50,000. Bhotekoshi Rural Municipality President Raj Kumar Poudel and Barhabise Municipality deputy Mayor Sushila Pakhrin among others handed over the prizes to the winners.

A version of this article appears in the print on April 25, 2021, of The Himalayan Times.