LALITPUR: Shree Bhagawati Club and Shree Kumari Club registered wins in the Martyrs Memorial B Division League here on Tuesday.

Shree Bhagawati defeated Divine Boys Union Club 2-1. Prajjwal Thapa Magar scored the winning goal for Shree Bhagawati four minutes after BUC's Tanka Bahadur Singdan levelled the scores.

Nawaraj Gurung's had put Shree Bhagawati ahead in the 40th minute. Jitesh Gurung of Shree Bhagawati was named the man of the match. In another match, Shree Kumari thrashed Tushal Youth Club 4-0, Ashish Rai scored a brace, while Santosh Kumar Singh and man-of-thematch Bibek Pun netted one each for Shree Kumari.

A version of this article appears in the print on March 10, 2021, of The Himalayan Times.