Kathmandu, January 25:

Baluwatar Cricket Club (BCC) stormed into the semi-finals beating Tyanglafaant Cricket Club (TCC) by 153 runs in the Shyam Chaitanya Baba Memorial Winter Trophy Cricket Tournament on Wednesday.

Electing to bat first, BCC accumulated a total of 247 for the loss of seven wickets in 30 overs. In reply, TCC were bowled out for 94 runs in 23.2 overs. Dipen Shrestha scored 77 runs off 58 balls while Pritam Duwal added valuable 44 off 48 balls. .

Niraj Bhattarai took two while Utsav Dhungana, Anurodh Thapaliya and Shekhar Malla claimed one wicket each for Tyanglafaant. Rakesh Singh claimed for wickets for Baluwatar.