B’deshwin SAFF U-15 Football C’ship

Lalitpur, November 3

Bangladesh won the title of the SAFF U-15 Football Championship with a 3-2 penalty shootout win over Pakistan here at the ANFA Complex grounds today.

The match was decided on penalties after a 1-1 draw in the regulation period. Bangladesh took the lead in the 25th minute after Pakistan skipper Haseeb Ahmed Khan scored an own goal. Pakistan’s Mohob Ullah levelled the scores from the spot in the 55th minute.

Earlier, India beat Nepal 1-0 in the third-place playoff match. Thlacheu Vanlalruatfela scored solitary goal of the match in 18th minute. Pakistan’s Haseeb Ahmed Khan was declared the player of the tournament, while Md Nihat Jaman Ucchash of Bangladesh was the highest scorer with four goals.