Biratnagar Warriors defeated Kathmandu Kings XI by seven runs today at Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground in the fourth edition of the Everest Premier League.

Biratnagar Warrior now has two points from five matches after this victory. It is in the last position on the scoreboard while Kathmandu Kings XI is in fifth place with two points from three matches.

Chasing the 105 runs target posted by Biratnagar Warriors, Kathmandu Kings XI was restricted to 97 runs in allotted eight overs at the cost of three wickets.

The match was shortened to eight overs due to rain.

Rahmanullah Gurbaz scored the most runs for Kathmandu Kings XI with 28, followed by Subas Khakurel with 26, Raju Rijal with 24, and Rayan Burl with 15.

Rayan Pathan took two wickets for Biratnagar Warriors, while Pratish GC took one.

Elected into bat first after winning the toss, Biratnagar Warriors made 104 runs at the loss of five wickets. Anil Sah led the team with the highest score of 45 runs off 16 balls.

Likewise, Pathan contributed 30 runs and Captain Karan KC 15. For Kathmandu Kings XI, Sandeep Lamichhane, Gulson Jha and Burl claimed one wicket each.