C Division league

LALITPUR:  Jhamsikhel Youth Club and Manohara United Youth Club registered victorious in the Martyrs Memorial Red Bull C Division League here at the ANFA Complex grounds on Thursday. Jhamsikhel defeated Sanepa Club 2-0 riding on a brace from Bikash Lama in the 11th and 76th minutes. In another match, Manohara beat Khalibari Youth Club 3-1 with goals from Akash Lama, Tirtha Basnet and Bikram Bisunkhe, while Prasan Magar scored consolation goal for Khalibari. Manohara took lead through the goal of Lama in the 34th minute. Magar equalised the scoreline in the 62nd minute. Basnet provided lead to Manohara for the second time in the 84th minute and Bisunkhe added another goal in the injury time of the match.