Chief Minister Cup

SUNSARI: The Chief Minister Cup Provine-1 Football League is beginning here at the Dharan Stadium from Friday.

A total of six teams are taking part in the final round of the tournament and they are divided into two groups, informed the organisers at a press meet on Thursday.

The group winners will advanced to the final and the champions will earn berth in the Inter-Province tournament which will send four clubs to the National League, informed tournament coordinator and All Nepal Football Association Spokesperson Kiran Rai. The tournament was shifted to Dharan from Biratnagar due to waterlogged pitch at the Shahid Stadium. The top two teams will earn Rs 500,000 and Rs 300,000 respectively.

Social Development Ministry of Province-1 has provided the ANFA with Rs 10 million to conduct the tournament.