Cricket tourney

BAGLUNG: BCC ‘A’ and DCC ‘A’ advanced to the finals of the Hari Bahadur Khadka Memorial Cup T20 Cricket Tournament here in Baglung on Sunday. In the first semi-final match played at the Bangechour Cricket grounds, BCC ‘A’ registered a 46-run victory over BCT. Batting first, BCC ‘A’ were restricted on 113-run. Sanjeev Adhikari, Rahul Khadka and Arpan Kunwar grabbed two wickets each for BCT. In reply, BCT were bowled out for a paltry 67-run in 19 overs as Sanjay Panta claimed four wickets and Pradeep Raut took three wickets. In another match, DCC ‘A’ defeated BCC ‘B’ by seven wickets. Batting first, BCC ‘B’ were bowled out for 75 runs in 15 overs. Kamal Rijal claimed three wickets for DCC ‘A’. In reply, DCC ‘A’ raced to 81-3 in 7.4 overs. Kishan Khadka remained unbeaten for 22 off 13 balls, while Raj Kumar KC took two wickets for BCC ‘B’.