Cricketers formed ACAN

Kathmandu, November 21:

A group of cricketers led by current National team captain Binod Das have formed the Amateur Cricketers’ Association of Nepal (ACAN).

Speaking at a press meet here today ACAN president Das informed three major agenda of their association — Education, Employment and Endorsement. “Our primary objective is to encourage fellow cricketers to take their education seriously which would enable them to pursue better career during or after their cricketing career,” said Das. Employment and endorsement are the other areas we will focus on, Das added.

Das said they will form a 15-member committe soon by including players from six cricket regions. Shakti Gauchan, Paresh Lohani, Mehboob Alam and Raju Shakya have already been nominated as vice presidents. Aamir Akhtar is the secretary and Dipendra Chaudhary the treasurer.