After securing two points by registering a 10-run victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in their first encounter of the IPL 2021 season, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are all set to take over the Mumbai Indians (MI) on Tuesday.

Another mouth-watering battle between the KKR and MI is scheduled to be held at 7:30 pm in Chennai's MA Chidambaram Stadium.

After winning the toss, KKR have opted to bowl first as the South African Quinton de Kock makes a comeback into the side to open the Mumbai innings with captain Rohit Sharma.

Following the first four match-ups of the ongoing IPL season, when all teams have contested at least once, KKR with two points stand second in the points table while the star studded Mumbai Indians, in line with their legacy of losing their first match of the season for the ninth consecutive season, remain empty pocketed.

MI Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock (w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Marco Jensen, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

KKR Playing XI: Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (c), Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (w), Shakib Al Hasan, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy