Gurung claims Ballantine's Open

Kathmandu, January 16

Mukti Sen Gurung won the second series title of the Ballantine's Open Golf Tournament here at the Royal Nepal Golf Club today.

Played under stableford 3/4 handicap format, Gurung accumulated 38 points to claim the trophy. Tashi Ghale came second with 36 points. Ghale, who carded four birdies in his round, also bagged the most birdies award.

Maj Nischaya Jung Rayamajhi won the gross section title with 33 points, while Bejoy Moktan accumulated 31 points to claim the senior category trophy. Pratima Sherpa lifted the women's category trophy with 32 points, while Sabitri Rai came second with 31 points.

Binayak Basnyat won the longest drive trophy on Hole No 11, while Rekha Ghimire claimed the longest drive award on Hole No 12. Ravinder Saini was awarded with special gift for his Hole-in-One feat on the 14th hole.

RNGC Vice-president Tashi Ghale, Captain NK Rai, former presidents Madhukar Yakthumba and Prachanda Bahadur Shrestha, Country Manager of Pernod Recard India Pvt Ltd Ravinder Saini handed over prizes to the winners.