Gurung wins title

POKHARA: Insp Jiwanram Gurung won the Himalaya Golf Club championship here on Saturday.

Gurung played a round of 81 gross to win the title of the annual competition. Maj Lachhimi Prasad Gurung came second with the score of 84. In nett section, Govinda Gauchan finished first on count back after he was tied with Gyan Kaji Gurung.

Joy Nuegent and Maj Bejoy Moktan won the longest drive and closet-to-the-pin awards respectively, while Col Jhalendra Bhattarai won the guest category trophy and Chandra Gurung was second.

A total of 14 golfers took part in the event. Chairman of Kaski Golf Association Maj LP Gurung and senior golfer Maj Bejoy Moktan handed over the prizes to the winners. — HNS