Hewitt leads Australia

SYDNEY: Former world No. 1 Lleyton Hewitt has been named captain of Australia’s Davis Cup tennis team. Hewitt takes over from Wally Masur who has acted as interim captain since Pat Rafter stepped down in January.

Hewitt has played more Davis Cup singles matches than any other Australian and was a member of Australian teams which won the trophy in 1999 and 2003.