Khukuri Challenger T20 cricket tourney

KATHMANDU: Khukuri Ent is organising the second Khukuri Challenger T20 Cup here at the Mulpani Cricket Grounds and TU Stadium from January 24 to February 17.

According to the organisers, a total of 20 teams will compete in the league-cum-knockout tournament. The participating teams will be divided into four groups and the top two teams from all pools will make it to the quarter-finals. The top two teams will get Rs 300,000 and Rs 100,000 respectively, while the best player of the tournament will take home Rs 20,000.

The best batsman and bowler will be awarded with Rs 10,000 each.

Oasis Cricket Academy, Great Himalayan Cricket Academy, Kathmandu Cricket Training Centre, IoE Pulchowk Campus, Royal PC Fighter, Panda Events, Makawanpur Cricket Club, Ultimate Indoor Cricket, Lord Buddha Cricket Club, Ramaroshan Cricket Academy, IoE Thapathali Campus, Tikapur Cricket, Nepal Cricket School, Himalayan Cricket Academy, Tribhuvan Army Club, Malpokhari Cricket Club, Inter-District Sports Club, Baluwatar Cricket Club, Trimurti Boys and Butwal Cricket will take part in the competition.