Pokhara, August 16:

Lalitpur Sub-metropolitan City beat Bidur 5-2 and Dharan Municipality defeated Tansen 3-1 to enter the second round of the Inter-municipality Cup Football Tournament. Nur Raj Kafle, Chandra Tamang, Ranjeet Shre-stha, Pravin Karki and Krishna Lama scored each for Lalitpur, while Sunil Subedi and Amar Pun netted for Bidur.

In the other match, Dipen Shrestha and Robin Rai scored for the last year’s runner-up Dharan, whereas their third goal came through an own goal from Pradeep Acharya. For Tansen, Satish Bhandari scored the consolation goal.