Malla wins open race

DAMAULI: Nepal APF’s Laxman Malla won the title of the Sachin Memorial Open Race here on Saturday. Malla completed nine-km distance in 32 minutes and 52 second to win the title.

APF’s Ganesh Singh Thakuri (33 minutes and one second) and Sachin Ale (35 minutes and 57 seconds) of Byas Municipality finished second and third respectively. The top three athletes got Rs 8,101, Rs 5,101 and Rs 3,101 respectively.

Rotaract Club Tanahun organised the race in memory of former secretary of the club, Sachin Kumar Shrestha.